London Assembly

There are 25 members of the Greater London Assembly, elected on 6 May 2016

They have the important role of holding the Mayor to account. Find out more here

 

CONSERVATIVE MEMBERS

Gareth Bacon - Bexley & Bromley and GLA Conservatives Leader

GLA Spokesperson for Budget and Oversight
Chair of the Budget and Performance Committee
Chair of the Oversight Committee
Chair of the Budget Monitoring Sub-Committee
Member of the Confirmation Hearings Committee

 

gareth.bacon@london.gov.uk

 

 

 

Tony Arbour - London South

 

GLA Conservatives spokesperson on Environment
Chair of the London Assembly
Deputy Chair of the Education Panel

 

 tony.arbour@london.gov.uk

 

 

 

Kemi Badenoch - Londonwide member

 

GLA Conservatives spokesperson on Economy
Deputy Chair of the Economy Committee
Member of the Police and Crime Committee
Member of the Transport Committee
Member of the Education Panel

 

kemi.badenoch@london.gov.uk

 

 

 

Shaun Bailey - Londonwide member

 

GLA Conservatives spokesperson on Health

 

Deputy Chairman of the Health Committee
Member of the Economy Committee
Member of the Environment Committee
Member of the Oversight Committee
Member of the Regeneration Committee

 

shaun.bailey@london.gov.uk

 

 

 

Andrew Boff - Londonwide member

 

GLA Conservatives Spokesperson for Housing

 

Chair of the Housing Committee
Chair of the Confirmation Hearings Committee

 

Member of the Health Committee
Member of the Planning Committee

 

andrew.boff@london.gov.uk

 

 

 

Tony Devenish - West Central

 

GLA Conservatives spokesperson on Planning and Environment
Chair of the Planning Committee
Member of the Environment Committee
Member of the Housing Committee

 

tony.devenish@london.gov.uk

 

 

 

Steve O'Connell - Croydon and Sutton

 

GLA Conservatives spokesperson for Police and Crime
Chair of the Police and Crime Committee
Member of the Oversight Committee
Member of the Confirmation Hearings Committee

 

steve.o'connell@london.gov.uk

 

 

 

Keith Prince - Havering and Redbridge

GLA Conservatives spokesperson on Transport 

Deputy Chair of the Transport Committee
Member of the Audit Committee
Member of the Police and Crime Committee
Member of the Budget and Performance Committee

keith.prince@london.gov.uk

 

 

The London Region and the GLA Constituencies candidates in May 2016 were:-

Barnet & Camden - Daniel Thomas

Brent & Harrow - Joel Davidson

City & East - Chris Chapman

Ealing & Hillingdon - Dominic Gilham

Enfield & Haringey - Linda Kelly

Greenwich & Lewisham  - Adam Thomas 

Lambeth & Southwark - Robert Flint

Merton & Wandsworth - David Dean

North East - Sam Malik  

London-wide list - the top 3 candidates were elected

Our reserve candidates are :-

 4. Susan Hall

 5. Amandeep Bhogal

 6. Joanne Laban

 7. Antonia Cox

 8. Joy Morrissey

 9. Timothy Barnes

 10. Gregory Stafford

 11. Kishan Devani

 12.  Jonathan Cope